Home > ResearchMethod > Why I am doing the MSc in Computing Science

Why I am doing the MSc in Computing Science

The reason is that I intend to know more in-depth knowledge about computer science. It is a fast development area, but the essence is the same, the basic thing is the same, we need to thoroughly know, for example, data structure and algorithm as lots of new stuffs are based on these.

Although I have worked for two years as a Java programmer towards telecom systems, I still think it is a threshold for me to reach a higher stage in this pyramid. When I cooperated with our CTO, I can feel that how deeply he has understood the computer science. Although he is a Chinese, most of his materials are in English version. It is a truth that most of the latest technologies are in the English version. It is a huge advantage if we are able to read the English technical materials. So I decided if I go abroad to accept a further education, an English speaking country is the prerequisite.

Categories: ResearchMethod
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment